4/22/13 Quick Trip

22 04 2013

This will be a short report.

Weather was holding up so I decided to give it another shot tonight.  On the water by 6:30 pm and by 7:00 pm I had nothing in the box and lost 4.  This was going to be one of those nights.  Fortunately it didn’t last, by 7:45 I had 4 in the box and was working on #5.  It was starting to get dark and there were a lot of boats out tonight.  Jiggers, a few hardcore handliners and a lot of wanna be’s.  I figured it would be best to get off the water before everyone else so I decided 4 was good enough.

Now for the specific’s.  Water is still stained with a surface temp of 45 degrees.  SE wind made things a little choppy.  #11 GFR and a #7 DT Goby caught the fish.  Started off with a #11 Clown and a #9 Bleeding Olive but I switched them out after about 30 minutes.

Tonight 4 was good enough for me.

Tonight 4 was good enough for me.

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 04 2013
Dave Fitch

The top fish is nice , hope a few stick around for the weekend. Got the news, my dad is cleared for the trip and is due in Wednesday night. Hope it a bit warmer out there for him, he’s forgotten what fishing in the cold is like since moving to Florida.

23 04 2013
mfs686

Good Deal, supposed to be nice all weekend. Just hope the water clears up a bit so the fishing will be good after dark.

23 04 2013
Elk5012

Nice bunch of fish. Sometimes it better to get off the water then to deal with the madness at the ramps. That south wind drove me off the water earlier after taking a couple waves over the stern, not much but enough to let me know. Boat traffic was high and adding to the waves. Catch you out there this weekend for sure.

23 04 2013
mfs686

Yeah it should be a good weekend. Lot of big males in the river right now and I’m sure a female or two. We should record our biggest total weight ever this tournament.

Leave a Reply

