Last trip for April 4/25/14

26 04 2014

This will be my last walleye report for the month of April.  Short, sweet and to the point.

Went out 4/25/14, caught 6, kept 5 and threw back 1.

4 trips, 4 limits.  Life is Good.

The End

 

Actually there is a little more than that.  I didn’t even arrive on the water until after 8:00 pm.  With a clear sky and even clearer water I didn’t see much of a point to start too early.  By 8:30 pm I had my first fish and by 10:00 pm I caught my 5th keeper.  All 5 fish came on my 40 foot lead and a #11 Bleeding Chartreuse Rapala.  I did catch a sub legal walleye on my kicker and a #7 Fire Tiger Rapala.  Water temp was around 46 degrees and as I said before remarkably clear.

Taking a break for the next week.  I’m going to be out of town for a bit so the local male walleye population will be granted a reprieve.

Now when I come back…….Game On Part II.

 

18 to 24 inches long, all males.

18 to 24 inches long, all males.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

