Back at the Tying Bench Again.

1 02 2015

Well since Super Bowl Sunday turned out to be Super Snow Sunday I decided to sit at the bench again.  Figured it was the best place to be since I could care less about either team playing and the thought of shoveling snow was even less appealing.

This was actually the first day I have been tying in a few weeks.  I have attended a couple of tying nights, one at Sidetracks in Ypsi and another at a gentleman’s house in Rochester Hills.  Learned how to tie some more steelhead flies and a foam popper for bass.  New areas of tying for me but fortunately they are pretty simple patterns so the learning curve isn’t to bad.  Let me know what you think.

 

Still can't believe a Steelhead is going to eat something that small.

Still can’t believe a Steelhead is going to eat something that small.

Ribbit.

Ribbit.

Interesting design for this one.

Interesting design for this one.

Mayfly and stone

Zudweg Wicked Leech modified for the materials I have.

Zudweg Wicked Leech modified for the materials I have.

Zudweg Wicked Leech.

Zudweg Wicked Leech.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

