More Steelhead Flies

8 02 2015

I got to spend last Saturday with Captain Kevin Feenstra, Smallmouth and Steelhead charter captain on the Muskegon river.  When he wasn’t giving me information on how to swing flies for steelhead he was showing me and several others how to tie the flies he likes to use.  Again these designs are like nothing I have ever tied before but I’m beginning to warm up to them.  From what he told me the Shrew and Christmas Sculpin work well on Smallmouth as well.

Let me know what you think.

Articulated Hex

Articulated Hex

Blue Goby

Blue Goby

Christmas Sculpin

Christmas Sculpin

Dirty Grapefruit

Dirty Grapefruit

Metal Detector, I think.

Metal Detector, I think.  Could be a Crevice Dweller.  I can’t remember.

Shrew

Shrew

Better than spawn

Better than spawn

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

